List of Scholarships

Click to explore



Here, we give you reasons why Poland should own the first place of your destination country list for study. Tradition: Longstanding traditions in the higher education sector, with the first university in Poland founded in 1364. With a history dating back which Poland already teaching students for over 650 years, Poland’s cultural heritage is incredibly rich.

Today, 46,000 international students choosing to study in Poland (2014-2015). Competitive cost of living and studying: Relatively low living costs, which remain below those of most EU members. In a matter of fact, with only 3000 Euro tuition fee per year plus 250 Euro per month for living cost become the appealing aspect for many of those who choose to study in Poland. Poland offers scholarships to students funded by the government, various foundations and the higher education institution or universities themselves. They are available to in-country students, disabled applicants as well as to international students both from within the EU or non-EU. The high number of institutions that offer scholarships and their fluid availability added the uniqueness of this country.

Stefan Banach Scholarship Program

Focus Scholarship: Master and PhD

Competition: Developing Countries

Scholarship Coverage: Partial Scholarship

This year, the existing scholarship  programmes that are a joint initiative of the Ministry of Foreign  Affairs and the National Agency for Academic Exchange NAWA in the form  of Polish development aid, i.e. the Banach Scholarship Programme and the  Lukasiewicz Scholarship Programme, are merged into one scholarship  programme for young people from developing countries who wish to take up  studies in Poland.

The objective of  the Programme is to promote socio-economic progress of developing  countries by raising the level of knowledge and education of their  citizens in the form of scholarships for second-degree studies in Polish  or in English at Polish universities supervised by the Minister of  Education and Science in the field of engineering and technical sciences, agricultural sciences, exact sciences, and life sciences.

The  NAWA scholarship may be applied for by citizens of the following  countries: Albania, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus,  Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Ethiopia, Georgia, India,  Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Lebanon,  Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Palestine, Peru,  the Philippines, Senegal, Serbia, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia,  Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam.

In  addition, the citizens of Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia  and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Montenegro, Moldova, North  Macedonia, Serbia, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan can complete second-degree studies in the fields of humanities and social sciences under the Programme, with the exception of philological studies in the field of the beneficiary’s native language.


  • Master degree application should be sent to Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Jakarta while the PhD application should be sent directly to targeted university